For more information about the consolidation of Georgia Southern University and Armstrong State University, visit
h > ACADEMICS & DEGREE PROGRAMS > Colleges > Science and Technology > About > Center for Applied Cyber Education > Faculty & Staff

CACE Faculty & Staff

CACE Staff

Mr. Scott C. Scheidt, Director, Center for Applied Cyber Education

Mrs. Autumn Taylor, CACE Special Programs Manager

COL (R) Peter Hoffman, Director, ASU Government Relations and Community Engagement

CACE Faculty (Computer Science and Information Technology)

Dr. Hong Zhang, Professor - Department Head

Dr. Ashraf Saad, Professor - Computer Science

Dr. Daniel Liang, Professor - Computer Science

Dr. Ray Hashemi, Professor - Computer Science

Dr. Amar Rasheed, Assistant Professor - Computer Science

Dr. Felix Hamza-Lup, Associate Professor- Computer Science

Dr. Hongjun Su, Associate Professor - Computer Science

Mr. Frank Katz, Professor - Information Technology

Dr. Kam Lau, Associate Professor - Information Technology

CACE Faculty (Department of Criminal Justice, Social & Political Science)

Dr. Daniel Skidmore-Hess, Professor - Department Head

Dr. Michael Donahue, Professor - Criminal Justice

Dr. Dennis D. Murphy, Professor - Criminal Justice

Dr. Katherine Bennett, Professor - Criminal Justice

Dr. Kevin Jennings, Assistant Professor - Cyber Crime

Dr. Maxine Bryant, Lecturer - Criminal Justice

Dr. Becky K. da Cruz, Professor - Law & Society

Dr. Ned Rinalducci, Associate Professor - Sociology

Dr. José de Arimatéia da Cruz, Professor - Cyber Policy

CACE Faculty (Department of Health Professions)

Dr. Robert LeFavi, Professor - Department Head

Dr. Paula Tillman, Assistant Professor - Health Informatics

CACE Cyber Forensics Staff

Mrs. Autumn Taylor, A.C.E.

Mr. Tyler Norris, A.C.E.

A.C.E.denotes AccessData Certified Examiner

CACE Cyber Intelligence Social Media Analytics (CISMA) Staff 

Mrs. Autumn Taylor, A.C.E.


Read More Armstrong Earns Prestigious Designation as National Center of Digital Forensics Academic Excellence

(October 9, 2017) – Armstrong State University has been designated as a National Center of Digital Forensics Academic Excellence by the U.S. Department of Defense Cyber Crime Center. The university is only one of 14 institutions in the country to earn this prestigious designation. 

Read More Center for Applied Cyber Education to Host Air Force Association’s CyberCamp Summer Program

(June 6, 2017) – The Center for Applied Cyber Education at Armstrong State University will host two sessions of the Air Force Association’s CyberCamp Program for rising 8th through 12th grade students.

Read More Military Times Ranks Armstrong’s Cybersecurity Program # 9 in the Nation

(April 10, 2017) – Armstrong State University has been ranked #9 on the prestigious Military Times 10 Best Cybersecurity Programs list. Armstrong is the only university in Georgia included on the list.

Read More COE Consolidation Forum

(February 06, 2017) The Dean of College of Education (COE) will hold an informal forum for College of Education students to discuss the consolidation. 

View More Department News >