For more information about the consolidation of Georgia Southern University and Armstrong State University, visit consolidation.georgiasouthern.edu.
h > Prospective Students > Navigate Orientation > Event Dates & Times

Navigate: Schedules

Navigate Orientation Dates & Details

The Navigate Armstrong Orientation Program runs the entire duration of the times listed below.  Students and families should plan to be on campus and attend the program for its entire duration.

Pre-registration is needed for sessions through your PORT of Armstrong. You will not be able to sign up for orientation until you have paid your New Student Enrollment Payment with Admissions. Please note: The New Student Enrollment Payment is non-refundable.

Earlier admits are encouraged to come to earlier sessions to receive their course schedule and finalize all necessary "next steps" in a timely fashion. Sessions will open on a rolling basis as filled.  

If the current open sessions do not work with your schedule, please complete the form HERE or contact our office at 912.344.2504 or navigate@armstrong.edu.

Savannah Campus Admits-Fall 2017

First Year Students (less than 30 hours at time of admittance)

NOTE: First Year orientation is an overnight program beginning on day one at 10:00am and ending at 12:30pm on day two. Students must stay for the overnight programming in the residence halls. Guests must acquire their own accomodations for the evening.

Thursday, June 22 - Friday, June 23 (Closed-Now Full!)
Thursday, June 29 - Friday, June 30 (Open for registration)
Thursday, July 6 - Friday, July 7 (Open for registration)
Monday, July 17 - Tuesday, July 18 (Opening soon)

Transfer (more than 30 hours at time of admittance) / Non-Traditional Students (23+)

NOTE: Transfer / Non-Traditional orientations are a 3/4 day program. Please refer to times below.

Tuesday, June 20 | 11:00am - 5:00pm (Closed-Now Full!)
Tuesday, June 27 | 11:00am - 5:00pm (Open for registration!)
Thursday, July 13 | 8:00am - 2:00pm (Open for registration!)
Friday, July 21 | 11:00am - 5:00pm (Opening soon)

Liberty Center Campus Admits- Fall 2017

All New Students

NOTE: Liberty Center orientations are a 3.5 hour program. Please refer to times below.

Friday, July 14 | 12:30pm - 4:00pm (Open for registration!)
Friday, July 28 | 9:30am - 1:00pm (Opening soon)