h > Military & Veterans > Armstrong Green Zone

Armstrong Green Zone

The Green Zone Program is a campus-wide initiative providing locations recognized by Veterans as a safe place to aid in their transition from military to university and civilian life.

The objective of the Green Zone Program is to increase the knowledge and skills of the faculty and staff to identify and address the needs of Veterans and assist them in successfully completing their transition from military to university and civilian life. Green Zones are clearly marked locations recognized by Veteran students as a “safe place."


Green Zones can be recognized throughout the campus with an identifying decal displaying the program’s logo. We invite you to check back with us to find recently updated Green Zones as the program expands. In addition to the participants listed below, students, faculty, staff, and administrators can contact us by email at green.zone@armstrong.edu for more information.

Name Email Location
Lucero Aradillas Lucero.Aradillos@armstrong.edu MCC 207
Susan Arshack Susan.Arshack@armstrong.edu Victor Hall 215
Jim Brawner James.Brawner@armstrong.edu University Hall 297
Kelly Brooksher Kelly.Brooksher@armstrong.edu University Hall 275
Charles Canup Charles.Canup@armstrong.edu Science Center
Allison Carthon Allison.Carthon@armstrong.edu Ashmore Hall 145
Christopher Cartright Christopher.Cartright@armstrong.edu Gamble Hall 140
George Davies George.Davies@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 207
Theresa Davis Theresa.Davis@armstrong.edu Police Department Annex II Office #121
Elizabeth Desnoyers-Colas Elizabeth.Desnoyers-Colas@armstrong.edu Jenkins 101
Susan Dillard Susan.Dillard@armstrong.edu Financial Aid - Victor Hall
Megan Feasel Megan.Feasel@armstrong.edu Recreation & Wellness
Catherine Gilbert Catherine.Gilbert@armstrong.edu AH 216
Brittany Gordon Brittany.Gordon@armstrong.edu Solms 212
Phil Gore Phil.Gore@armstrong.edu Main Campus & Liberty Center
Anne-Marie Grayson Anne-Marie.Grayson@armstrong.edu Student Union D245
Amy Heaston Amy.Heaston@armstorng.edu Burnett Hall 105
COL (R) Peter Hoffman Peter.Hoffman@armstrong.edu Liberty Center
Betsy Hoit-Thetford Betsy.Hoit-Thetford@armstrong.edu Liberty Center
Robert Howard Robert.Howard@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 16
Ho Huynh Ho.Huynh@armstrong.edu Science Center 210
Green Zone Program Coordinator Green.Zone@armstrong.edu Main Campus & Liberty Center
Frank Katz Frank.Katz@armstrong.edu Science Center 210
Dorothy Kempson Dorothy.Kempson@armstrong.edu Liberty Center
Susan Kirk Susan.Kirk@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center Suite 16
Allison Lyon Allison.Lyon@armstrong.edu MCC 101
Nandi Marshall Nandi.Marshall@armstrong.edu University Hall Rm 154H
Douglas Masini Douglas.Masini@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 227
Julius Menzoff Julius.Menzoff@armstrong.edu Liberty Center
Veterans Services Center Green.Zone@armstrong.edu PAC 112
Military Resource Center Military.Resources@armstrong.edu PAC 115
Megan Morris Megan.Morris@armstrong.edu University Hall 281
Delana Nivens Delana.Nivens@armstrong.edu Science Center 1505
Marilyn O'Mallon Marilyn.OMallon@armstrong.edu Ashmore Hall 266
Laura Pallini-Bolton Laura.Pallini-Bolton@armstrong.edu Solms 212
McKenzie Peterman (Cary) Mckenzie.Cary@armstrong.edu University Hall -Room 242D
Patricia Potter Patricia.Potter@armstrong.edu MCC 204
Candice Preble Candice.Preble@armstrong.edu Financial Aid - Victor Hall
Christy Prince Christy.Prince@armstrong.edu Victor Hall - Bursar
Jennifer Rushton Jennifer.Rushton@armstrong.edu Sports Center 218
Jason Salzer Jason.Salzer@armstrong.edu Recreation & Wellness
Anne Schulte Anne.Schulte@armstrong.edu Registrar Office - Victor Hall
Lottie Scott Lottie.Scott@armstrong.edu Victor Hall Room 206
Pamela Sears Pamela.Sears@armstrong.edu Jenkins Hall 105
Iris Smith Iris.Smith@armstrong.edu Victor Hall 136
Eileen Snyder  Eileen.Snyder@armstrong.edu Science Center 150
Nick Shrader Nick.Shrader@armstrong.edu CP Annex - Housing
Kate Steiner Kate.Steiner@armstrong.edu MCC 201
James "Sandy" Streater Sandy.Streater@armstrong.edu University Hall Suite 154
Angela Storck Angela.Storck@armstrong.edu Main Housing CP Annex
Jessica Strong Jessica.Strong@armstrong.edu Housing
Greg Surrette Greg.Surrette@armstrong.edu Student Union Suite D245
Helen Taggart Helen.Taggart@armstrong.edu AH 258
Elizabeth Vazquez De la Pena Elizabeth.Delapena@armstrong.edu Solms Hall 208
Veterans Affairs Office Veterans.Affairs@armstrong.edu Victor Hall 125
Rebecca Wells Rebecca.Wells@armstrong.edu University Hall 262
Tiffany White Tiffany.White@armstrong.edu Financial Aid - Victor Hall
Nashia Whittenburg Nashia.Whittenburg@Armstrong.edu MCC 212
Kelly Woodruff Kelly.Woodruff@armstrong.edu MCC 210
Elissa Zellinger Elissa.Zellinger@armstrong.edu Gamble Hall 241


Read More Armstrong’s Student Veterans of America Chapter Awarded $10,000

(June 8, 2016) – The Home Depot Foundation and Student Veterans of America (SVA) recently awarded the SVA chapter at Armstrong State University $10,000 for its Military Resource Center on campus as part of the Vet Center Initiative. Armstrong is the only university in Georgia to receive this grant.

Read More New Armstrong Liberty Center Ribbon Cutting Ceremony Held in Hinesville, Ga.

(December 11, 2015) - Armstrong State University and the City of Hinesville hosted a ribbon cutting for the new Armstrong Liberty Center, located in Hinesville, Ga., on Dec. 10. The 21,000-square-foot facility, which will open to students in January, is more than double the size of the previous Liberty Center.

Read More Armstrong Ranked #7 in Nation by Military Times

(November 9, 2015) - Military Times honored Armstrong State University this week, ranking the institution 7th among four-year schools on its "Best for Vets: Colleges 2016" list.

View More Department News >