For more information about the consolidation of Georgia Southern University and Armstrong State University, visit consolidation.georgiasouthern.edu.
h > About > Locations > Liberty Center > Our Team

Liberty Center: Our Team

Staff

Dorothy Kempson
Director
912.877.1907
Dorothy.Kempson@armstrong.edu

Jonathan McCollar
Assistant Director 
912.877.1904
Jonathan.mccollar@armstrong.edu

Brenda Douglas
Degree Program Assistant
912.877.1909
Brenda.Douglas@armstrong.edu

Shelby Kuehl
Admissions
912.877.1908
shelby.kuehl@armstrong.edu

Candi Preble
Administrative Assistant
912.877.1905
Candi.Preble@armstrong.edu 

Gregory Cromartie
Computer Lab Assistant
912.877.1903
Gregory.Cromartie@armstrong.edu 

Rolinda Cary
Academic Advisor
912.877.1919
Rolinda.Cary@armstrong.edu 

 

Faculty

Michael Cotrone
Lecturer of Biology
912.877.1915
Michael.Cotrone@armstrong.edu

Dr. Starr Holland
Assistant Professor of Biology
912.877.1912
Starr.Holland@armstrong.edu

Marcus Mitchell
Lecturer of English
912.877.1910
Marcus.Mitchell@armstrong.edu 

Barbara Ross
Lecturer of Math
912.877.1914
Barbara.Ross@armstrong.edu​

Vacant
Lecturer of History
912.877.1911


Natalie Schrey
Lecturer of Biology
912.877.1921
Natalie.Schrey@armstrong.edu 

NEWS:

Read More Liberty Center in Hinesville to Host Rescheduled Open House and Fall Mini-mester Registration

(October 4, 2017) - The Armstrong Liberty Center in Hinesville will host an open house and registration event for the university’s 7-week Fall 2017 Mini-mester, which begins on Oct. 16. This event is free and open to the public. 

Read More Armstrong Liberty Center in Hinesville To Host Family-Friendly Open House on June 6

(May 18, 2017) – The Armstrong Liberty Center in Hinesville will host an open house event featuring free family-friendly fun. Tours of the Armstrong Liberty Center and information about academic programs will be available, plus free snow cones, cotton candy, face painting and more.

Read More Armstrong State University Named One of the Nation’s Top 100 Military Spouse Friendly Schools

(March 10, 2017) – Armstrong State University has been named to the list of the Top 100 Military Spouse Friendly Schools by Victory Media, the publisher of Military Spouse, G.I. Jobs and STEM Jobs, for a second year in a row. The annual list recognizes higher education institutions that actively recruit and support spouses of active duty service members while acknowledging and supporting military spouse students through the unique challenges of military life.

Read More Armstrong Liberty Center To Host Free Start Strong, Start Now Minimester Registration Event on Feb. 21

(February 17, 2017) – Complete an application, be admitted and sign up for the upcoming minimester all on the same day. All application fees will be waived for this event. Click through for additional details.

View More Department News >