For more information about the consolidation of Georgia Southern University and Armstrong State University, visit consolidation.georgiasouthern.edu.
h > About > Locations > Liberty Center > Our Team

Liberty Center: Our Team

Staff

Dorothy Kempson
Director
912.877.1907
Dorothy.Kempson@armstrong.edu

Vacant
Assistant Director of Academic Support
912.877.1904
Dorothy.Kempson@armstrong.edu

Brenda Douglas
Degree Program Assistant
912.877.1909
Brenda.Douglas@armstrong.edu

Siobahn Lawrence
Admissions
912.877.1908
Siobahn.Lawrence@armstrong.edu

Candi Preble
Administrative Assistant
912.877.1905
Candi.Preble@armstrong.edu 

Gregory Cromartie
Computer Lab Assistant
912.877.1903
Gregory.Cromartie@armstrong.edu 

Rolinda Cary
Academic Advisor
912.877.1919
Rolinda.Cary@armstrong.edu 

 

Faculty

Michael Cotrone
Lecturer of Biology
912.877.1915
Michael.Cotrone@armstrong.edu

Dr. Starr Holland
Assistant Professor of Biology
912.877.1912
Starr.Holland@armstrong.edu

Marcus Mitchell
Lecturer of English
912.877.1910
Marcus.Mitchell@armstrong.edu 

Barbara Ross
Lecturer of Math
912.877.1914
Barbara.Ross@armstrong.edu​

Dr. Mary Sanders
Lecturer of History
912.877.1911
Mary.Sanders@armstrong.edu

Natalie Schrey
Lecturer of Biology
912.877.1921
Natalie.Schrey@armstrong.edu 

NEWS:

Read More Armstrong State University Named One of the Nation’s Top 100 Military Spouse Friendly Schools

(March 10, 2017) – Armstrong State University has been named to the list of the Top 100 Military Spouse Friendly Schools by Victory Media, the publisher of Military Spouse, G.I. Jobs and STEM Jobs, for a second year in a row. The annual list recognizes higher education institutions that actively recruit and support spouses of active duty service members while acknowledging and supporting military spouse students through the unique challenges of military life.

Read More Armstrong Liberty Center To Host Free Start Strong, Start Now Minimester Registration Event on Feb. 21

(February 17, 2017) – Complete an application, be admitted and sign up for the upcoming minimester all on the same day. All application fees will be waived for this event. Click through for additional details.

Read More Armstrong Ranked #4 in Nation in Military Times’ Best for Vets: Four-Year Universities 2017 List

(November 1, 2016) – Earlier today, Military Times honored Armstrong State University, ranking the institution 4th in the nation among four-year schools on its Best for Vets: Colleges 2017 list. This year marks the third consecutive year Armstrong has been included on the prestigious list. In 2016, Armstrong was ranked #7 in the U.S.

Read More Dorothy Kempson Named Director of Armstrong Liberty Center

(October 25, 2016) – Armstrong State University recently named Dorothy “Dot” Kempson as director of Armstrong Liberty Center in Hinesville, Ga. Kempson has worked for the Armstrong Liberty Center for more than 15 years and acted as the Interim Director during the 2015-16 academic year.

View More Department News >