For more information about the consolidation of Georgia Southern University and Armstrong State University, visit consolidation.georgiasouthern.edu.
h > ACADEMICS & DEGREE PROGRAMS > Colleges > Liberal Arts > Faculty and Staff

Liberal Arts: Faculty and Staff

Christopher CurtisDean christopher.curtis@armstrong.edu Solms 109C
Teresa WinterhalterAssociate Dean Teresa.Winterhalter@armstrong.edu Solms 109B

Faculty Listing

Art, Music, and Theater

Tom CatoDept. Head Tom.Cato@armstrong.edu Fine Arts 127
Carol BentonAssoc. Professor Carol.Benton@armstrong.edu Fine Arts 123
Elizabeth Desnoyers-Colas,Assoc. Professor Elizabeth.Desnoyers-Colas@armstrong.edu Jenkins 101
Cynthia Costa, Lecturer Cynthia.Costa@armstrong.edu Solms 109D
Elissa FrankinoInstructor Elissa.Frankino@armstrong.edu Fine Arts 125
Rachel GreenProfessor Rachel.Green@armstrong.edu Fine Arts 209
Emily Grundstad-Hall, Asst. Professor Emily.Grundstad-Hall@armstrong.edu Fine Arts 120
Robert HarrisProfessor Robert.Harris@armstrong.edu Fine Arts 122
John HomAsst. Professor John.Hom@armstrong.edu Fine Arts 207
Angela Horne, Assoc. Professor Angela.Horne@armstrong.edu Solms 102A
Pang-Chieh Hsu, Assoc. Professor Pang-Chieh.Hsu@armstrong.edu Fine Arts 213
Deborah Jamieson, Assoc. Professor Deborah.Jamieson@armstrong.edu Fine Arts 208
Linda JensenProfessor Linda.Jensen@armstrong.edu Fine Arts 210
Mark JohnsonAsst. Professor Mark.Johnson@armstrong.edu Fine Arts 124
Peter MellenAssoc. Professor Peter.Mellen@armstrong.edu Jenkins 104
Mia Merlin, Lecturer Mia.Merlin@armstrong.edu Fine Arts 101
Stephen PrimaticProfessor Stephen.Primatic@armstrong.edu Fine Arts 108
Randall ReeseProfessor Randall.Reese@armstrong.edu Fine Arts 128
Pamela SearsAssoc. Professor Pamela.Sears@armstrong.edu Jenkins 105
Benjamin WarsawAsst. Professor Benjamin.Warsaw@armstrong.edu Fine Arts 121
John Wright, Temporary Asst. Professor John.Wright@armstrong.edu Jenkins 103
Joanna YoderTemporary Asst. Professor Joanna.Yoder@armstrong.edu Fine Arts 210


CJ, Social & Political Science

Daniel Skidmore-HessDept. Head Daniel.Skidmore-Hess@armstrong.edu Univ Hall 224
Katherine BennettProfessor Katherine.Bennett@armstrong.edu Univ Hall 220
Laura Seifert  Professor laura.seifert@armstrong.edu Univ Hall
Maxine Bryant, Instructor Maxine.Bryant@armstrong.edu Univ Hall 229
Kevin Jennings, Professor kevin.jennings@armstrong.edu Univ Hall
Becky daCruz, Assoc. Professor Becky.daCruz@armstrong.edu Univ Hall 219
Jose daCruzAssoc. Professor Jose.daCruz@armstrong.edu Univ Hall 234
Michael DonahueProfessor Michael.Donahue@armstrong.edu Univ Hall 225
Alison HatchAsst. Professor Alison.Hatch@armstrong.edu Univ Hall 227
H. Chris Tecklenburg, Asst. Professor chris.tecklenburg@armstrong.edu Univ Hall
Kimberly Martin, Professor kimberly.martin@armstrong.edu Univ Hall
Dennis MurphyProfessor Dennis.Murphy@armstrong.edu Univ Hall 249
Leonard McCoy, Temporary Instructor leonard.mccoy@armstrong.edu Univ Hall
Ned RinalducciAssoc. Professor Ned.Rinalducci@armstrong.edu Univ Hall 218
Nalanda.RoyAsst. Professor Nalanda.Roy@armstrong.edu Univ Hall 217

Jennifer Wyse,  Asst. Professor

jennifer.wyse@armstrong.edu

Univ Hall

Lara WesselAsst. Professor

Lara.Wessel@armstrong.edu

Univ Hall 221

Amy Delince, Admin Assitant amy.delince@armstrong.edu Univ Hall 226
Virgina Hutton Estabrook, Asst. Professor virginia.estabrook@armstrong.edu Univ Hall


Economics

Yassaman SaadatmandDept. Head Yassaman.Saadatmand@armstrong.edu Hawes 208B
Dennis Barber Dennis.Barber@armstrong.edu Hawes 208E
Jason BeckAsst. Professor Jason.Beck@armstrong.edu Hawes 208F
Nicholas MangeeAsst. Professor Nicholas.Mangee@armstrong.edu Hawes 208G
Richard McGrathProfessor Richard.McGrath@armstrong.edu Hawes 208J
Michael TomaProfessor Michael.Toma@armstrong.edu Hawes 208H
Maliece Whatley Maliece.Whatley@armstrong.edu Hawes 208D


History

Christopher Curtis, Dept. Head Chris.Curtis@armstrong.edu Hawes 110A
Olavi ArensProfessor Olavi.Arens@armstrong.edu Hawes 104A
Allison BelzerAsst. Professor Allison.Belzer@armstrong.edu Hawes 105B
Michael BenjaminAsst. Professor Michael.Benjamin@armstrong.edu Hawes 108C
Barbara FertigProfessor Barbara.Fertig@armstrong.edu Hawes 110E
Michael HallProfessor Michael.Hall@armstrong.edu Hawes 106A
Christopher HendricksProfessor Chris.Hendricks@armstrong.edu Hawes 106B
June HopkinsProfessor June.Hopkins@armstrong.edu Hawes 104B
Ella HowardAssoc. Professor Ella.Howard@armstrong.edu Hawes 103B
Kwaku Nti, Asst. Professor Kwaku.Nti@armstrong.edu Hawes 108B
Amy Potter, Asst. Professor Amy.Potter@armstrong.edu Hawes 109C
Michael PriceProfessor Mike.Price@armstrong.edu Hawes 110D
Jason TatlockAssoc. Professor Jason.Tatlock@armstrong.edu Hawes 110C
James Todesca, Assoc. Professor James.Todesca@armstrong.edu Hawes 105A
Felicity Turner, Asst. Professor Felicity.Turner@armstrong.edu Hawes 103A
Hongjie Wang, Assoc. Professor Hongjie.Wang@armstrong.edu Hawes 109B


Languages, Literature and Philosophy

Beth HowellsDept. Head Beth.Howells@armstrong.edu Gamble 101
Carol AndrewsAssoc. Professor Carol.Andrews@armstrong.edu Gamble 236
Christopher BakerProfessor Christopher.Baker@armstrong.edu Gamble 103
William BelfordLecturer William.Belford@armstrong.edu Gamble 233
Renee, Berry, Instructor Renee.Berry@armstrong.edu Gamble 132
Margaret Brockland-Nease,Instructor Margaret.Brockland-Nease@armstrong.edu Gamble 227
Christopher CartrightInstructor Christopher.Cartright@armstrong.edu Gamble 140
William DawersInstructor William.Dawers@armstrong.edu Gamble 132
Bill DeaverProfessor Bill.Deaver@armstrong.edu Gamble 234
Hans-Georg ErneyAsst. Professor Hans-Georg.Erney@armstrong.edu Gamble 136
Karen HollilngerProfessor Karen.Hollinger@armstrong.edu Gamble 209
Carol Jamison, Professor Carol.Jamison@armstrong.edu Gamble 238
Annie Mendenhall, Asst. Professor Annie.Mendenhall@armstrong.edu Gamble 240
Dorotheé Mertz-WeigelAsst. Professor Dorothee.Mertz-Weigel@armstrong.edu Gamble 110
Tony MorrisAssoc. Professor Tony.Morris@armstrong.edu Gamble 204
Christy MroczekInstructor Christy.Mroczek@armstrong.edu Gamble 140
Erik NordenhaugAssoc. Professor Erik.Nordenhaug@armstrong.edu Gamble 134
Jane Rago, Asst. Professor Jane.Rago@armstrong.edu Gamble 239
Deborah ReeseAssoc. Professor Deborah.Reese@armstrong.edu Gamble 121
Hapsatou WaneAsst. Professor hapsatou.wane@armstrong.edu Gamble 142
David Wheeler Professor david.wheeler@armstrong.edu Gamble 131
Amanda Konkle, Asst. Professor amanda.konkle@armstrong.edu Gamble 241
Diana SerranoInstructor Diana.Serrano@armstrong.edu Gamble 242
Grant Dearhart, Asst. Professor grant.gearhart@armstrong.edu Gamble 203
Jack SimmonsAssoc. Professor Jack.Simmons@armstrong.edu Gamble 206
James Smith, Professor James.Smith@armstrong.edu Gamble 232
Julie SwanstromAsst. Professor Julie.Swanstrom@armstrong.edu Gamble 202
Robert TerryAsst. Professor Robert.Terry@armstrong.edu Gamble 239
Nancy Tille-VictoricaAsst. Professor Nancy.Tille-Victorica@armstrong.edu Gamble 208
Ana TorresAssoc. Professor Ana.Torres@armstrong.edu Gamble 207
Cicelyn English, Instructor cicelyn.english@armstrong.edu Gamble 210
Lisa Dusenberry, Asst. Professor Lisa.Dusenberry@armstrong.edu Gamble 141
Encarnacion Cruz-Jimenez, Instructor Encarnacion.Cruz-Jimenez@armstrong.edu Gamble 213
Regina Bradley, Asst. Professor Regina.Bradley@armstrong.edu Gamble 240
Kelly Benhase, Instructor Kelly.Benhase@armstrong.edu Gamble 243


Staff Listing

Dean's Office

Grace Fleming
Student Success Coordinator & Academic Advisor
Grace.Fleming@armstrong.edu
912.344.3035
Solms 109A
Laura Pallini-Bolton
Student Success Coordinator & Academic Advisor
Laura.Pallini-Bolton@armstrong.edu
912.344-3271
Solms 109K
Nikki Parfitt
Assistant to the Deans
Nikki.Parfitt@armstrong.edu
912.344.2523
Solms 109


Art, Music and Theatre

Sherrye Beckett
Administrative Assistant 
Sherrye.Beckett@armstrong.edu
912.344.2556
Fine Arts 125
Cindy Dillard
Administrative Assistant I
Cindy.Dillard@armstrong.edu
912.344.2781
Fine Arts 125
Mario Incorvaia
Arts Marketing Director
Mario.Incorvaia@armstrong.edu
912.344.3169
Fine Arts 139


Criminal Justice, Social and Political Science

Amy Delince
Administrative Assistant 
Amy.Delince@armstrong.edu
912.344.2593
Univ Hall 226


Economics

Ashlee Casey
Administrative Assistant 
Ashlee.Casey@armstrong.edu
912.344.2539
Hawes 208


History

Briauna Hill
Administrative Assistant 
Briauna.Hill@armstrong.edu
912.344.2763
Hawes 110


Languages, Literature and Philosophy

Cynthia DeVoe
Administrative Assistant 
Cynthia.DeVoe@armstrong.edu
912.344.2594
Gamble 105
Susan Todd
Administrative Assistant 
Susan.Todd@armstrong.edu
912.344.2574
Gamble 105

NEWS:

Read More Economic Monitor Reports Savannah Economic Growth in 1st Quarter 2017

(June 26, 2017) - Armstrong’s latest Coastal Empire Economic Monitor reports that the Savannah metro economy returned to healthy growth in the opening quarter of 2017, as the negative effects of Hurricane Matthew dissipated. Employment, airport travel, retail sales and consumer confidence were especially strong during this period, as was record-setting port activity.

Read More Making Connections: Small Business Class Opens Big Doors

(April 19, 2017) – In the Small Business Consulting course taught by Dennis Barber, Ph.D., Armstrong Economics professor and Small Business Institute director, undergraduates gain firsthand experience in Savannah’s small business community, which is a leader in the state.

Read More Military Times Ranks Armstrong’s Cybersecurity Program # 9 in the Nation

(April 10, 2017) – Armstrong State University has been ranked #9 on the prestigious Military Times 10 Best Cybersecurity Programs list. Armstrong is the only university in Georgia included on the list.

Read More Armstrong Biology Senior Selected for National Science Foundation Summer Research Opportunity at UC Berkeley

(April 6, 2017) – Rising Armstrong State University senior Haley Breanne Kodak has been selected as one of 10 students to participate in the National Science Foundation Research Experience for Undergraduates program at the University of California (UC), Berkeley. From June 4 through Aug. 11, Kodak, a first-generation college student and Biology major, will live on campus at UC Berkeley and work on an individual biology research project with a faculty member.

View More Department News >