For more information about the consolidation of Georgia Southern University and Armstrong State University, visit consolidation.georgiasouthern.edu.
h > ACADEMICS & DEGREE PROGRAMS > Colleges > Health Professions > Faculty & Staff

Health Professions: Faculty & Staff

Faculty and Staff

Dean's Office

   
David Ward, Dean David.Ward@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 134
Sandy Streater, Associate Dean Sandy.Streater@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 130
Jenny Krebsbach, Executive Assistant I Jennifer.Krebsbach@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 122
 

Communication Sciences & Disorders

   
Anne W. Thompson, Dept. Head Anne.Thompson@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 211
Maya Clark, Program Director & Associate Professor Maya.Clark@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 213
Janet Bradshaw, Asst. Professor Janet.Bradshaw@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 206
April Garrity, Asst. Professor April.Garrity@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 214
Mikah Green, Administrative Assistant II Mikah.Green@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 217
 

Health Sciences

   
Robert LeFavi, Department Head Robert.Lefavi@armstrong.edu University Hall 154A
Janet Buelow, Professor Janet.Buelow@armstrong.edu University Hall 154E
Lesley Clack, Asst. Professor Lesley.Clack@armstrong.edu University Hall 154Q
Christy Coniglio, Lecturer Christine.Coniglio@armstrong.edu University Hall 154P
Joey Crosby, Professor Joey.Crosby@armstrong.edu University Hall 154B
Jeremy Gentles, Asst. Professor Jeremy.Gentles@armstrong.edu University Hall 154N
David Hooper, Lecturer David.Hooper@armstrong.edu University Hall 154M
Nandi Marshall, Asst. Professor Nandi.Marshall@armstrong.edu University Hall 154H
Rod McAdams, Assoc. Professor Rod.McAdams@armstrong.edu University Hall 154D
Tracy Middleton, Administrative Assistant III Tracy.Middleton@armstrong.edu University Hall 154
Dianne Millard, Administrative Assistant II Dianne.Millard@armstrong.edu University Hall 154
Sara Plasophl, Assoc. Professor Sara.Plasophl@armstrong.edu University Hall 154G
Leigh Rich, Assoc. Professor Leigh.Rich@armstrong.edu University Hall 154F
Bryan Riemann, Professor Bryan.Riemann@armstrong.edu University Hall 154L
McKinley Thomas, Assoc. Professor Mckinley.Thomas@armstrong.edu University Hall 154K
TimMarie Williams, Asst. Professor TimMarie.Williams@armstrong.edu University Hall 154J
 

Medical Laboratory Science

   
Doug Masini, Dept. Head Douglas.Masini@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 227
Charlotte Bates, Instructor Charlotte.Bates@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 236
Carol Jordan, Lecturer Carol.Jordan@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 248
Katina Starks, Administrative Assistant II Katina.Starks@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 226
 

Nursing

   
Catherine Gilbert, Dept. Head Catherine.Gilbert@armstrong.edu Ashmore 217
Jill Beckworth, Instructor Jill.Beckworth@armstrong.edu Ashmore 243
Jane Blackwell, Instructor Jane.Blackwell@armstrong.edu Ashmore 242
Gina Crabb, Instructor Gina.Crabb@armstrong.edu Ashmore 260
Amber Derksen, Instructor Amber.Derksen@armstrong.edu Ashmore 238
Katrina Embrey, Instructor Katrina.Embrey@armstrong.edu Ashmore 260
Kristy Gose, Administrative Assistant II Kristy.Gose@armstrong.edu Ashmore 216
Debra Hagerty, Instructor Debra.Hagerty@armstrong.edu Ashmore 251
Ann Hallock, Instructor Ann.Hallock@armstrong.edu Ashmore 239
Jeffrey Harris, Instructor Jeffrey.Harris@armstrong.edu Ashmore 250
Pamela Mahan, Asst. Professor Pamela.Mahan@armstrong.edu Ashmore 262
Carole Massey, Asst. Professor Carole.Massey@armstrong.edu Ashmore 247
Cherie McCann, Instructor Cherie.McCann@armstrong.edu Ashmore 240
Kathy Morris, Instructor Kathy.Morris@armstrong.edu Ashmore 239
Deborah Mulford, Instructor Deborah.Mulford@armstrong.edu Ashmore 252
Anita Nivens, Assoc. Professor Anita.Nivens@armstrong.edu Ashmore 242
Margaret Olsen, Instructor Margaret.Olsen@armstrong.edu Ashmore 243
Marilyn O'Mallon, Assoc. Professor Marilyn.OMallon@armstrong.edu Ashmore 239
Christy O'Neal, Administrative Assistant II Christy.ONeal@armstrong.edu Ashmore 216
Danielle Peacock, Instructor Danielle.Peacock@armstrong.edu Ashmore 160
Molly Peterson, Administrative Assistant II Molly.Peterson@armstrong.edu Ashmore 241
Luzviminda Quirimit, Instructor Luzviminda.Quirimit@armstrong.edu Ashmore 263
Lynn Stadelman, Administrative Assistant II Lynn.Stadelman@armstrong.edu Ashmore 216
Helen Taggart, Professor Helen.Taggart@armstrong.edu Ashmore 258
Linda Tuck, Asst. Professor Linda.Tuck@armstrong.edu Ashmore 248
Tonya Turnage, Instructor Tonya.Turnage@armstrong.edu Ashmore 260
Tonya Tyson, Instructor Tonya.Tyson@armstrong.edu Ashmore 251
Sherry Warnock, Instructor Sherry.Warnock@armstrong.edu Ashmore 243
 

Rehabilitation Sciences

   
Anne W. Thompson, Dept. Head Anne.Thompson@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 211
David Bringman, Asst. Professor David.Bringman@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 201
George Davies, Professor George.Davies@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 207
Frank Glenn, Instructor Frank.Glenn@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 229
Nancy Henderson, Asst. Professor Nancy.Henderson@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 204
Yuka Loveless, Administrative Assistant II Yuka.Loveless@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 217
Keri Mans, Asst. Professor Keri.Mans@armstrong.edu ArmstrongCenter 203
Andi Beth Mincer, Assoc. Professor AndiBeth.Mincer@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 202
Holly Prescott, Administrative Assistant II Holly.Prescott@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 217
Kathleen Schaefer, Asst. Professor Kathleen.Schaefer@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 205
 

Radiological Sciences

   
Doug Masini, Dept. Head Douglas.Masini@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 227
Laurie Adams, Asst. Professor Laurie.Adams@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 234
Jennifer Beirdneau, Lecturer Jennifer.Beirdneau@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 238
Esma Campbell, Asst. Professor Esma.Campbell@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 249
Myka Campbell, Asst. Professor Myka.Campbell@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 252
Pam Cartright, Instructor Pam.Cartright@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 253
Cathy Conaway, Administrative Assistant II Cathy.Conaway@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 226
Sharon Gilliard-Smith, Asst. Professor Sharon.Gilliard-Smith@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 251
Robbi King, Lecturer & Clinical Coordinator Robbi.King@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 231
Rochelle Lee, Asst. Professor Rochelle.Lee@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 250
Shaunell McGee, Instructor Shaunell.McGee@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 235
 

Respiratory Therapy

   
Douglas Masini, Dept. Head Douglas.Masini@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 227
Rhonda Bevis, Asst. Professor Rhonda.Bevis@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 233
Christine Moore, Instructor & Dir. of Clinical Education Christine.Moore@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 255
Katina Starks, Administrative Assistant II Katina.Starks@armstrong.edu Armstrong Center 226


 

NEWS:

Read More Armstrong Biology Senior Selected for National Science Foundation Summer Research Opportunity at UC Berkeley

(April 6, 2017) – Rising Armstrong State University senior Haley Breanne Kodak has been selected as one of 10 students to participate in the National Science Foundation Research Experience for Undergraduates program at the University of California (UC), Berkeley. From June 4 through Aug. 11, Kodak, a first-generation college student and Biology major, will live on campus at UC Berkeley and work on an individual biology research project with a faculty member.

Read More Armstrong Art Senior Creates Winning Logo Design for 2019 Conference

(April 4, 2017) – A design created by Armstrong Senior Sonia Mednick, an Art major with a concentration in Graphic Design, was chosen as the official logo for the 2019 Southern Association of State Highway and Transportation Officials (SASHTO) annual meeting, which will be held in Savannah, Ga. 

Read More Armstrong State University Introduces New Study Abroad Program in Cuba

(March 10, 2017) – Armstrong State University will offer a new study abroad program in Havana, Cuba from July 9-29, 2017. Students will learn about the history, culture and contemporary issues affecting the Communist island nation post-Fidel Castro. The program is open to all Armstrong students, as well as University System of Georgia transient students, and offers a roster of semester credits.

Read More Armstrong to Host Robert I. Strozier Faculty Lecture with Dr. Doug Masini on Feb. 24

(February 22, 2017) – In a lecture titled “Creating the Perfect Place to Sleep,” Masini will give an overview of the most common disorders, dyssomnias and discuss the controllable aspects of sleep hygiene. This event is free and open to the public.

View More Department News >