Armstrong State University is now Georgia Southern University. For information about Fall 2018 and beyond, visit Current Armstrong students (spring and summer 2018) can continue to access information through For details about the consolidation, visit
h > Give > Armstrong Foundation > Trustees

Armstrong Foundation: Trustees

Board Members

*Dr. Jennifer L. Frum—Interim President, Armstrong State University
Mrs. Ellen B. Bolch—THA Group
Mr. James Shore—Treasurer, Office of Business & Finance, Armstrong State University
*Mr. Andrew H. Ernst—Chair, HunterMaclean
Mrs. Susan M. Hancock—Abshire Public Relations
Mr. Paul Hinchey—St. Joseph's /Candler Health
*Mr. Carlton Hodges—Finance Committee Chair
Mr. Eric B. Johnson—Hussey Gay Bell
*Mr. William P. Kelso—Executive Vice President, Office of Advancement, Armstrong State University
*Mr. Michael F. Kemp—Vice Chair, Synovus Trust Company, N.A.
Mr. Quentin L. Marlin—Ellis, Painter, Ratterree & Adams LLP
Mrs. Diana Morrison—Advertising Specialty Services
Mr. Benjamin E. Price—Price Batchelor Wealth Management Group of Raymond James
Ms. Camille Russo—Alta Innovations
Mr. Alex Salgueiro—Savannah Restaurant Corp.
Mr. Roger H. Smith—Alumni Assoc. President, Armstrong State University
*Maj Gen John Sobke, Ret—Immediate Past Chair
Mr. James Thomas Jr.—Former Mayor of Hinesville, Georgia
LTC James E. Vaughn, Ret.—Zilliant
Dr. Irving Victor—Retired Physician/Business Owner

* indicates a Member of the Executive Committee