For more information about the consolidation of Georgia Southern University and Armstrong State University, visit
h > Faculty & Staff > Faculty Senate

Faculty Senate

The Faculty Senate at Armstrong State University


It is our hope that you will become familiar with the site by visiting it regularly. You will find here the most recent information that has come before the Faculty Senate and the action(s) taken by the Senate. Your participation is vital as we continue successful shared governance.

Please allow your departmental representative(s) to serve as your primary voice to the Senate. Suggestions, comments, or concerns may be otherwise communicated directly to Senate Officers by utilizing either the anonymous comment electronic drop box or the Faculty Senate e-mail address, both accessible on this page.

We look forward to serving you, our faculty colleagues.

David Bringman, President
Cliff Padgett, President-Elect
Wendy Wolfe, Secretary
Jeffery Secrest, Parliamentarian