For more information about the consolidation of Georgia Southern University and Armstrong State University, visit consolidation.georgiasouthern.edu.
h > About > Administration & Offices > Departments A-Z > Registrar > Our Team

Registrar: Our Team

Nichole Booker
Special Projects Coordinator
912.344.3261
Nichole.Booker@armstrong.edu
Ms. Booker assists with the processing of academic transcripts for students and maintaining the academic records of the university.

Linda Covino
Registrar Staff Assistant
912.344.2576
Linda.Covino@armstrong.edu
Ms. Covino assists students at the front counter in Victor Hall with transcript requests, registration errors, major changes and many other registrar questions.

Charlotte Fletcher
Customer Relations
912.344.3037
Charlotte.Fletcher@armstrong.edu
Ms. Fletcher coordinates and supports the enrollment specialists in assisting students with registration and related duties.

Bill Gammon
Veteran's Affairs - School Certifying Official 
912.344.2609
Veterans.Affairs@armstrong.edu
The primary contact for the university to veteran, active duty military and military dependent students using military educational benefits. He assists over 700 students using the GI bill, VA vocational rehabilitation and Army's tuition assistance programs. He also oversees the  VA work study program on campus. 

Karen Harris
Staff Assistant
912.344.2828
Karen.Harris@armstrong.edu
Ms. Harris processes all third-party transcript requests for students, and she maintains the academic records.

Kathy Platt
Registrar
912.344.3099
Kathleen.Platt@armstrong.edu
Directly oversees the operations of the Office of the Registrar, including curriculum, registration, transcripts and degree completion. She is responsible for maintaining the academic records of the university.

Christine Primas
Registrar Staff Assistant
912.344.2576
Christine.Primas@armstrong.edu
Ms. Primas assists students at the front counter in Victor Hall with transcript requests, registration errors, major changes and many other registrar questions.

Melinda Rocha
Administrative Assistant, Faculty Services
912.344.2583
Melinda.Rocha@armstrong.edu
Ms. Rocha will work with the faculty to produce the schedule of classes and to process attendance verifications and withdrawals from the university.  She will assist with study abroad and TAP registration.  She will also help ensure that academic and non-academic events are scheduled without conflict.

Vacant
Coordinator for Graduate Students and Residency
912.344.3234
Anne.Schulte@armstrong.edu
This position is responsible for reviewing all graduate degree candidates for final approval for graduation. This position is the Residency Officer of the office and works with out-of-state tuition waivers. This position also helps coordinate the SSU exchange program.

Iris Smith
Residency Administrative Assistant
912.344.2628
Iris.Smith@armstrong.edu
Ms. Smith assists students with waivers.  She is the first contact for residency and serves as the primary office receptionist.

Barbara Weiss
Registrar Staff Assistant
912.344.2547
Barbara.Weiss@armstrong.edu
Ms. Weiss is usually the voice you hear when calling the Office of the Registrar.  She assists with registration questions, transcript requests, resetting SHIP accounts, and she can help you find the right point of contact for many other registrar questions.

Anne Schulte
Associate Registrar
Reviews all undergraduate degree candidates for final approval for graduation. She works closely with faculty advisors to provide guidance for graduating students. She is responsible for coding the degree evaluation program for the core requirements.

NEWS:

Read More Kathleen Platt Appointed as Armstrong’s Registrar

(October 26, 2016) – Armstrong State University recently appointed Kathy Platt as the institution’s registrar. In this position, Platt oversees the operations of the Office of the Registrar, including curriculum, registration, transcripts and degree completion. She is also responsible for maintaining the academic records of the university.

View More Department News >