For more information about the consolidation of Georgia Southern University and Armstrong State University, visit consolidation.georgiasouthern.edu.
h > About > Administration & Offices > Departments A-Z > Marketing & Communications > Our Team

Marketing - Our Team

Melanie Simón
Public Relations Manager
Office: 912.344.2904
Mobile: 912.313.3245
Melanie.Simon@armstrong.edu
Bruce Habersham
Manager of Media Production
912.344.3133
Bruce.Habersham@armstrong.edu
 
Wes Johnson
Graphic Designer & Production Manager
912.344.2766
Wes.Johnson@armstrong.edu
 
Janice Stanford
Website Manager
912.344.2691
Janice.Stanford@armstrong.edu
 
Heather Harvey
Graphic Designer
912.344.2914
Heather.Harvey@armstrong.edu

 
Lauren Ashley
Social Media & PR Coordinator
Office: 912.344.3374
Mobile: 912.663.3790
Lauren.Ashley@armstrong.edu
 
Katherine Arntzen
Photographer
912.344.3233
Katherine.Arntzen@armstrong.edu
 

NEWS:

Read More Armstrong State University Wins CASE Grand Award for Best TV Commercial

(February 14, 2017) – The Marketing and Communications Department at Armstrong State University recently won the Grand Award in the TV Commercial/Public Service Announcement division at the 2017 Council for Advancement and Support of Education (CASE) Southeast District III Conference, held in Nashville, Tenn. The CASE District III Awards Program recognizes the very best in marketing and advancement across the Southeast. 

Read More Armstrong’s Marketing and Communications Department Wins Advertising Award

(April 8, 2016) – Recently, Armstrong State University’s Marketing and Communications Department won a Silver Award in the website category at the 31st Annual Educational Advertising Awards. 

Read More Armstrong State University Wins CASE Grand Award for Best Fundraising Publication

SAVANNAH, Ga. (February 18, 2016) – Armstrong State University recently won the Grand Award for Best Fundraising Publication, in recognition of the university’s Legacy of Light Soccer Campaign, at the Council for Advancement and Support of Education (CASE) Southeast District III Conference in Nashville, Tenn. Armstrong’s Public Relations Manager Melanie Simón accepted the award on behalf of the university at a special awards banquet on Feb. 16.

Armstrong Wins CASE Grand Award for Best Branding/Identity Campaign

(Feb. 26, 2015) — Armstrong State University recently won the Grand Award for Best Branding/Identity Campaign, in recognition of the university’s Start Strong campaign, at the Council for Advancement and Support of Education (CASE) Southeast District III Conference in Orlando, Fla. Armstrong graphic designer Michael Lowe accepted the award on behalf of the university at a special awards banquet on February 17. 

View More Department News >