Armstrong State University is now Georgia Southern University. For information about Fall 2018 and beyond, visit Current Armstrong students (spring and summer 2018) can continue to access information through For details about the consolidation, visit

Radiologic Sciences BS Degree Completion - Online

Complete Your Bachelor of Science in Radiologic Sciences

Format: Online

Earn your bachelor's degree and valuable professional development skills that are sure to enhance your career in the radiologic sciences, without the campus commute. As a working technician or therapist, you already have the training discipline-specific core knowledge. Armstrong's Bridge Program builds on that foundation and offers you the opportunity to complete a bachelor's degree with fully online classwork and clinical experiences you can arrange in your local area.

You can choose between two tracks of study: clinical or non-clinical. The clinical track focuses on educating and equipping you with the clinical hours necessary to obtain certification in magnetic resonance imagery (MRI), computed tomography (CT) or mammography. The non-clinical track is designed to nurture your leadership and management skills of already certified technicians and introduce you to career-advancing communication techniques. 

State Authorization to provide a program related to the preparation of professionals may not indicate eligibility for certification/licensure in your state. Please consult the appropriate certification/licensure office in your state before enrolling in our program to confirm that your completion of this program will meet your state requirements.

Industry Highlights

Employment of radiologic and MRI technologists is projected to grow 9% from 2014 to 2024, faster than the average for all occupations.

- Bureau of Labor Statistics

Career Opportunities

  • Clinical Supervisors
  • Educators
  • Nuclear Medicine Technologists
  • Radiation Therapists
  • Radiology Imaging Managers
  • Radiology Products Specialists

Armstrong Edge

Current students enjoy the most affordable course costs of the three B.S. in the Radiologic Sciences programs offered in the state of Georgia.