For more information about the consolidation of Georgia Southern University and Armstrong State University, visit consolidation.georgiasouthern.edu.
h > ACADEMICS & DEGREE PROGRAMS > Academic Departments & Programs > Languages, Literature and Philosophy > Faculty and Staff

LLP: Faculty and Staff


Adjunct Instructors

Prof. Sheryl Avery (English)
Liberty Center
sheryl.avery@armstrong.edu

Prof. Amy Condon (English)
Gamble Hall 227
amy.condon@armstrong.edu

Prof. Richard Copeland (English)
Gamble Hall 227
rich.copeland@armstrong.edu

Dr. Don Emmeluth (Philosophy)
Gamble Hall 227
don.emmeluth@armstrong.edu

Prof. David Giver (English)
david.giver@armstrong.edu

Prof. Lindsay Hamilton (English)
Liberty Center
lindsay.hamilton@armstrong.edu

Dr. Luke Higgins (Philosophy)
Gamble Hall 227
luke.higgins@armstrong.edu

Dr. Betsy Hoit-Thetford (English)
Gamble Hall 227
betsy.hoit-thetford@armstrong.edu

Prof. Danelle Lejeune (English)
Gamble Hall 227
danelle.lejeune@armstrong.edu

Prof. Heather Lowry (English)
Gamble Hall 227
heather.lowry@armstrong.edu

Prof. Kirsten Mullis (English)
Gamble Hall 227
kirsten.mullis@armstrong.edu

Dr. Charles Neidlinger (Spanish)
Gamble Hall 227
charles.neidlinger@armstrong.edu

Prof. Samantha Pogorelsky (Philosophy)
Gamble Hall 227
samantha.pogorelsky@armstrong.edu

Prof. Leticia Smith (Spanish)
Liberty Center
leticia.smith@armstrong.edu

Prof. Susan Thompson (English)
susan.thompson@armstrong.edu
Course Lobby

Prof. Joseph Wadas (Philosophy)
Liberty Center
joseph.wadas@armstrong.edu

NEWS:

Read More Director of International Education Dorothée Mertz-Weigel Selected for Japan Studies Fellowship

(May 16, 2017) – Armstrong State University Director of International Education Dorothée Mertz-Weigel, Ph.D., has been selected to participate in a Japan Studies Institute Fellowship at San Diego State University from June 5-18, 2017. The two-week Summer Institute will focus on the study of modern Japan and encourages participants to develop strategies for incorporating Japanese studies into courses on their campuses.

Read More Armstrong to Host Celebrated Crunk Feminist Collection Authors on March 30

(March 17, 2017) – Celebrated hip-hop feminist bloggers and authors of The Crunk Feminist Collection, Brittney C. Cooper, Ph.D., Robin M. Boylorn, Ph.D. and Susana M. Morris, Ph.D. will join Armstrong State for a conversation and book signing. Sponsored by Armstrong’s Gender Studies program, Department of Languages, Literature and Philosophy and Office of Multicultural Affairs, this event is free and open to the public.

Read More Armstrong to Present Visiting Writers Series Event Featuring Emily Rosko on March 2

(March 1, 2017) – The College of Liberal Arts will present a poetry reading at Foxy Loxy Cafe by acclaimed author Emily Rosko, who will read from her latest poetry collection, Prop Rockery. The event is free and open to the public.

Read More Armstrong Director of International Education Knighted by French Ministry of Education

(February 23, 2017) – Armstrong State University Director of International Education Dorothée Mertz-Weigel, Ph.D., was recently knighted by the French Ministry of Education in a ceremony held at Armstrong.

View More Department News >