For more information about the consolidation of Georgia Southern University and Armstrong State University, visit consolidation.georgiasouthern.edu.
h > ACADEMICS & DEGREE PROGRAMS > Academic Departments & Programs > Languages, Literature and Philosophy > Faculty and Staff

LLP: Faculty and Staff


Adjunct Instructors

Prof. Sheryl Avery (English)
Liberty Center
sheryl.avery@armstrong.edu

Prof. Amy Condon (English)
Gamble Hall 227
amy.condon@armstrong.edu

Prof. Richard Copeland (English)
Gamble Hall 227
rich.copeland@armstrong.edu

Dr. Don Emmeluth (Philosophy)
Gamble Hall 227
don.emmeluth@armstrong.edu

Prof. David Giver (English)
david.giver@armstrong.edu

Prof. Lindsay Hamilton (English)
Liberty Center
lindsay.hamilton@armstrong.edu

Dr. Luke Higgins (Philosophy)
Gamble Hall 227
luke.higgins@armstrong.edu

Dr. Betsy Hoit-Thetford (English)
Gamble Hall 227
betsy.hoit-thetford@armstrong.edu

Prof. Danelle Lejeune (English)
Gamble Hall 227
danelle.lejeune@armstrong.edu

Prof. Heather Lowry (English)
Gamble Hall 227
heather.lowry@armstrong.edu

Prof. Kirsten Mullis (English)
Gamble Hall 227
kirsten.mullis@armstrong.edu

Dr. Charles Neidlinger (Spanish)
Gamble Hall 227
charles.neidlinger@armstrong.edu

Prof. Samantha Pogorelsky (Philosophy)
Gamble Hall 227
samantha.pogorelsky@armstrong.edu

Prof. Leticia Smith (Spanish)
Liberty Center
leticia.smith@armstrong.edu

Prof. Susan Thompson (English)
susan.thompson@armstrong.edu
Course Lobby

Prof. Joseph Wadas (Philosophy)
Liberty Center
joseph.wadas@armstrong.edu

NEWS:

Read More SGA and Liberty Center Student Council Seek Donations for Toys for Tots

(November 10, 2017) – The Student Government Association and the Liberty Center Student Council of Armstrong State University request donations of new toys for their annual Toys for Tots campaign. The goal for the university’s 2017 campaign is to collect 500 toys. Donation boxes are located throughout campus.

Read More Armstrong to Host Free Concert by French Singer Eric Vincent on November 3

(October 25, 2017) – Armstrong State University's Office of International Education and the Department of Languages, Literature and Philosophy invite the Savannah community to celebrate National French Week by attending a free concert by acclaimed French musician Eric Vincent. As The New York Times observed, "His music is universal." This event is free and open to the public.

Read More Armstrong to Present Visiting Writers Series Event Featuring Elise Blackwell on Oct. 5

(September 28, 2017) - Armstrong State University’s College of Liberal Arts will present a reading by acclaimed writer Elise Blackwell. The author of five novels, including Hunger, which was named the "Best Book of 2003” by the Los Angeles Times, Blackwell will read from her latest work of fiction, The Lower Quarter

Read More Director of International Education Dorothée Mertz-Weigel Selected for Japan Studies Fellowship

(May 16, 2017) – Armstrong State University Director of International Education Dorothée Mertz-Weigel, Ph.D., has been selected to participate in a Japan Studies Institute Fellowship at San Diego State University from June 5-18, 2017. The two-week Summer Institute will focus on the study of modern Japan and encourages participants to develop strategies for incorporating Japanese studies into courses on their campuses.

View More Department News >