Armstrong State University is now Georgia Southern University. For information about Fall 2018 and beyond, visit GeorgiaSouthern.edu. Current Armstrong students (spring and summer 2018) can continue to access information through Armstrong.edu. For details about the consolidation, visit consolidation.georgiasouthern.edu.
h > ACADEMICS & DEGREE PROGRAMS > Academic Departments & Programs > Health Sciences > Faculty and Staff

Health Sciences: Faculty and Staff

Department Head


Robert LeFavi
Program Coordinator, Strength and Conditioning Certificate
Professor

University Hall 154 A
912.344.3208
Robert.LeFavi@armstrong.edu

Staff

Tracy Middleton
University Hall 154
912.344.3182
Tracy.Middleton@armstrong.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Health Informatics

Health Services Administration

Human Performance/Sports Medicine

Public Health

Part-Time Faculty

Ron Alt, MHS, BA, Certified Master Addiction Counselor ron.alt@armstrong.edu
Bruce Barragan bruce.barragan@armstrong.edu
Dr. Kathleen Benton kathleen.benton@armstrong.edu
Allie Carson allie.carson@armstrong.edu
Betty T. Dixon, DrPH, MHSA, BSN betty.dixon@armstrong.edu
Kelly Doyle kelly.doyle@armstrong.edu
Carla English, BA, MHS, MHSA carla.english@armstrong.edu
Rachel Farris-Reed rachel.farris-reed@armstrong.edu
Cristina Gibson cristina.gibson@armstrong.edu
Frank Glenn frank.glenn@armstrong.edu
Allison R. Gohsman, MPH, CHES allison.gohsman@armstrong.edu
Drew McKenzie, MS, CSCS, USAW-Sport Performance drew.mckenzie@armstrong.edu
Terry Meese terry.meese@armstrong.edu
Daniel Murphy daniel.murphy@armstrong.edu
Melissa Reams, MPH, CHES melissa.reams@armstrong.edu
Patricia Sharpe patricia.sharpe@armstrong.edu
Garth Spendiff garth.spendiff@armstrong.edu
Femi Taiwo, MD, MPH femi.taiwo@armstrong.edu
Jennifer Woelber jennifer.woelber@armstrong.edu