Armstrong State University is now Georgia Southern University. For information about Fall 2018 and beyond, visit GeorgiaSouthern.edu. Current Armstrong students (spring and summer 2018) can continue to access information through Armstrong.edu. For details about the consolidation, visit consolidation.georgiasouthern.edu.
h > ACADEMICS & DEGREE PROGRAMS > Academic Departments & Programs > Engineering > Faculty and Staff

Engineering: Faculty and Staff

Professors

Dr. Cameron Coates
Program Coordinator
Professor

UH 251
912.344.2693
Cameron.Coates@armstrong.edu
Ph.D., Georgia Institute of Technology, 2001
Research Interests: Composite Structures, Structural Health Monitoring

Dr. Priya Goeser
Professor
UH 249B
912.344.2874
Priya.Goeser@armstrong.edu
Ph.D., University of Delaware, 2001
Research Interests: Functionally Graded Materials, Finite Element Modelings, Structural-Acoustic Applications, Sandwich Structures

Dr. Wayne Johnson
Professor
UH 249C
912.344.2741
Wayne.Johnson@armstrong.edu
Ph.D., Georgia Institute of Technology, 2004
Research Interests: Additive Manufacturing, Mechatronics, Biomechanics, Engineering Education

Associate Professors

Dr. Thomas Murphy
Associate Professor
UH 249D
912.344.2709
Thomas.Murphy@armstrong.edu
Ph.D., University of Florida, 1996
Research Interests: Digital Systems, Signal Processing, Control Systems

Lecturers

Mr. Christopher Williams
Lecturer of Engineering Studies and Computer Science
UH 249A
912.344.3263
Chris.Williams@armstrong.edu
M.S., Armstrong State University, 2004
Research Interests: Mobile Computing, Usability, Programming Education

Staff

Ms. Kimberly Gaither
Administrative Assistant III
UH 245
kimberly.Gaither@armstrong.edu
912.344.2571

Emeritus Faculty

Dr. Henry Harris - Years of Service: 1966-2002