Armstrong State University is now Georgia Southern University. For information about Fall 2018 and beyond, visit GeorgiaSouthern.edu. Current Armstrong students (spring and summer 2018) can continue to access information through Armstrong.edu. For details about the consolidation, visit consolidation.georgiasouthern.edu.
h > ACADEMICS & DEGREE PROGRAMS > Academic Departments & Programs > Economics > Faculty & Staff

Economics: Faculty & Staff

Dr. Y. Saadatmand, Professor and Department Head
Yassaman.Saadatmand@armstrong.edu

Dr. Richard McGrathProfessor
Richard.McGrath@armstrong.edu

Dr. Michael Toma, Fuller E. Callaway Professor
Director, Center for Regional Analysis
Michael.Toma@armstrong.edu

Dr. Jason Beck, Associate Professor
Jason.Beck@armstrong.edu
Georgia Council on Economic Education (GCEE)  

Dr. Nicholas MangeeAssociate Professor
Nicholas.Mangee@armstrong.edu

Dr. Omid Ardakani, Assistant Professor
Omid.Ardakani@armstrong.edu

Dr. Chanchal Tamrakar, Assistant Professor
Chanchal.Tamrakar@armstrong.edu

Prof. Maliece Whatley, Lecturer
Maliece.Whatley@armstrong.edu

Dr. Aref Hervani, Instructor of Economics
Aref.Hervani@armstrong.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Prof. George Erwin
George.Erwin@armstrong.edu

Prof. Adrian Jay
Adrian.Jay@armstrong.edu

Prof. Robert Lee
Bob.Lee@armstrong.edu

Prof. John Vandaveer
John.Vandaveer@armstrong.edu

Prof. Tom Whatley
Tom.Whatley@armstrong.edu