For more information about the consolidation of Georgia Southern University and Armstrong State University, visit consolidation.georgiasouthern.edu.
h > ACADEMICS & DEGREE PROGRAMS > Academic Departments & Programs > African American Studies > Faculty & Staff

African-American Studies: Faculty & Staff


Michael Benjamin, PhD.
African American Studies Program Director
Assistant Professor (History)
Hawes Hall, Room 108C
912.344.2704
Michael.Benjamin@armstrong.edu

Reserach Interests:


Elizabeth Desnoyers-Colas
Associate Professor (Communications)
Jenkins Hall, Room 101
912.344.3190fd
Elizabeth.Desnoyers-Colas@armstrong.edu

Research Interests:


Regina Bradley, PhD.

Assistant Professor (English)
Gamble Hall, Room
912.344
Regina.Bradley@armstrong.edu

Research Interests:


Maxine L. Bryant, PhD.

Assistant Professor (Criminal Justice)
University Hall, Room 229
912.344.3602
Maxine.Bryant@armstrong.edu

Research Interests:


Kwaku Nti, Phd.

Assistant Professor (History)
Hawes Hall, Room 108B
912.344.2701
Kwaku.Nti@armstrong.edu

Research Interests:


Randal Reese, DMA.

Professor of Music (Saxophone)
Fine Arts Hall 128
912.344.2832
Randall.Reese@armstrong.edu

Advisory Board

2015 - 2016 Academic Year

Cameron Coates, PhD, PE.
Professor and Engineering Studies Program Coordinator

Ella Howard, PhD.
Associate Professor of History and Graduate Studies Coordinator

Brenda Logan, PhD.
Associate Professor of Middle/Secondar Education

NEWS:

Read More Armstrong Professor Named to University System of Georgia College 2025 Initiative Working Group

(August 18, 2017) – University System of Georgia Chancellor Steve Wrigley recently named Armstrong State University Associate Professor of Communications and African-American Studies Elizabeth F. Desnoyers-Colas, Ph.D., to the College 2025 Initiative working group. The group aims to produce more college graduates from Georgia’s public colleges and universities by 2025.

Read More Armstrong Professor Selected as National Endowment for the Humanities Summer Scholar

(May 12, 2016) – Armstrong Professor Dr. Elizabeth Desnoyers-Colas has been selected as a National Endowment for the Humanities Summer Scholar to participate in a residency centered on veteran discourse hosted at Virginia Tech. 

View More Department News >