Honor Society Organizations


ALPHA ETA

A national honor society for health professions
Advisor: David Lake
Phone: 344.3245
Dept: Rehabilitation Sciences
David.Lake@armstrong.edu
 

ARMSTRONG BIOLOGICAL SOCIETY (TRI-BETA)

An honor and professional society for students of the biological sciences
Advisor: Jennifer Zettler
Phone: 344.2714
Dept: Biology Department
Jennifer.Zettler@armstrong.edu
 

GAMMA SIGMA EPSILON CHEMISTRY NATIONAL HONOR SOCIETY

An honor and professional society for students of chemistry.
Advisor: Catherine MacGowan
Phone: 344.2994
Dept: Chemistry Department
Catherine.MacGowan@armstrong.edu
 

HONORS STUDENT ORGANIZATION

An organization that provides student leadership within the honors program
Advisor: Jonathan Roberts
Phone: 344.2910
Dept: Psychology
Jonathan.Roberts@armstrong.edu
 

KAPPA DELTA PI

An international honor society in education.
Advisor: Glenda Ogletree
Phone: 344.2602
Dept: Childhood and Exceptional Student Education
Glenda.Ogletree@armstrong.edu
 

LAMBDA NU

The national honor society for the radiologic and imaging sciences
Advisor: Esma Campbell
Phone: 344.2900
Dept: Radiologic Sciences
Esma.Campbell@armstrong.edu
 

OMICRON DELTA KAPPA

Omicron Delta Kappa is a leadership honor society that brings together members of the faculty with student leaders from all areas of campus life.
Advisor: Debra Hagerty
Phone: 344.3257
Dept: Nursing
Debra.Hagerty@armstrong.edu
 

PHI ALPHA THETA

The International History Honor Society
Advisor: Michael Benjamin
Phone: 344.2704
Dept: History Dept
Michael.Benjamin@armstrong.edu
Advisor: Ella Howard
Phone: 344.3349
Dept: History Dept
Ella.Howard@armstrong.edu
 

PHI KAPPA PHI

An organization that recognizes and promotes high scholastic standards across all areas of higher education
Advisor: Deborah Jamieson
Phone: 344.3154
Dept: Art, Music and Theatre
Deborah.Jamieson@armstrong.edu
 

PI GAMMA MU

An international honor society for social science majors
Advisor: Jose daCruz
Phone: 344.2679
Dept: CJ, Social & Political Science
Jose.daCruz@armstrong.edu
 

PI MU EPSILON

A national honor society that promotes interest in mathematics
Advisor: Tim McMillan
Phone: 344.2829
Dept: Mathematics
Tim.McMillan@armstrong.edu
 

PSI CHI

A national honor society that promotes interest in psychology.
Advisor: Nancy McCarley
Phone: 344.3033
Dept: Psychology
Nancy.McCarley@armstrong.edu
 

SIGMA TAU DELTA

A national honor society for English majors
Co-Adviser: Dr. Deborah Reese
Phone: 344.3142
Dept: Language, Literature and Philosophy
Deborah.reese@armstrong.edu
 

UPSILON PI EPSILON

A national honor society for computer science majors
Advisor: Dr. Hongjun Su
Phone: 344.3158
Dept: Computer Science
Hongjun.Su@armstrong.edu