Faith Based Organizations


BAPTIST COLLEGIATE MINISTRY

An organization that seeks to enable students and faculty to experience and grow in the real dimensions of the Christian faith
Campus Minister: Tony Branham
Advisor: Lynn Roberts
Phone: 912.925.8563
Office: 12033 Abercorn St.
http://www.armstrongbcm.blogspot.com
aasubcm@yahoo.com
 

CHI ALPHA CAMPUS MINISTRY

An inter-denominational christian alliance that unites all faith based groups.
Campus Brian Friday
Advisor: Mary Crocker
Phone: 912.344.3261
Office: Victor Hall 131
Mary.Crocker@armstrong.edu
Brian.friday@theseedchurch.com
http://www.facebook.com/chialphasavannah
 

CHRISTIANS IN ACTIONS

An organization that offers Christian fellowship to all members of the university community.
Advisor: ElaKaye Eley
Phone: 912.344.2642
Office:UH 232
ElaKaye.Eley@armstrong.edu
 

GENERATION OF FAITH MINISTRIES

An organization to provide a strong influence of the Gospel of Jesus Christ on the college campus
Advisor: Lottie Scott
Phone: 912.344.3284
Dept: Adult and Nontraditional Student Services
Lottie.Scott@armstrong.edu
 

(ARMSTRONG) HILLEL

An organization for Jewish students to connect and enjoy social and religious occasions within the Armstrong State University body
Co-Advisor: Daniel Skidmore-Hess
Phone: 912.344.2532
Office: UH 222
Daniel.Skidmore-Hess@armstrong.edu
Co-Advisor: Frank Katz
Phone: 912.344.3192
Office: Science Center 210
Frank.Katz@armstrong.edu
 

SEEK

An organization for Catholic students to connect and enjoy social and religious occasions at Armstrong.
Advisor:John Hobe
Phone: 912.344.2532
Office: UH 267
John.Hobe@armstrong.edu
 

ALPHA GAMMA CHAPTER OF SIGMA ALPHA OMEGA CHRISTIAN SORORITY

The Alpha Gamma Class of Sigma Alpha Omega Christian Sorority Incorporated is a sisterhood of "Virtuous Women". This is an organization for Christian women to come together for the purpose of Christ-centered fellowship, service, scholarship, and social activities. Membership is open to both Undergraduate and Graduate Students. "One in Christ through Unity In Sisterhood"
Advisor: Donna Mullenax
Phone: 912.344.2916
Office: SC 2020
Donna.Mullenax@armstrong.edu
 

WESLEY FELLOWSHIP

An organization that offers Christian fellowship to all members of the university community
Advisor: Esma Campbell
Phone: 912.344.2900
Dept: Radiologic Sciences
Esma.Campbell@armstrong.edu
Campus Minister: Toni-Lyn Keller
Savannah Wesley Foundation: tonilyn.keller@gmail.com
aasuwesleyfellowship.wordpress.com
www.facebook.com/aasuwesley