Armstrong Atlantic State University Savannah Georgia.
LOGIN | CONTACT US | DIRECTORY

Academic Organizations (Major-related)
 

BIOLOGY CLUB

Open to all biology majors and anyone interested in biology
Advisors: Jennifer Brofft-Bailey
Dept: Biology
Phone: 912.344.2859
Jennifer.Bailey@armstrong.edu
 

AMERICAN CHEMICAL SOCIETY

A national professional organization for students majoring in chemistry or related disciplines. ACS provides experience in preparing and presenting technical material to chemical audiences and fosters professional pride in chemistry
Advisor: Cathy MacGowan
Dept: Chemistry & Physics
Phone: 912.344.2994 
Catherine.MacGowan@armstrong.edu
 

ASSOCIATION FOR COMPUTING MACHINERY

A group dedicated to the promotion of interest in computing machinery
Advisor: Chris McCarthy
Phone: 912.344.2651
Dept: College of Science and Technology
Chris.McCarthy@armstrong.edu
 

STUDENT ENGINEERING SOCIETY

An organization that promotes interest in engineering
Advisor: Priya Goeser
Dept: Egineering Studies
Phone: 912.344.2874
Priya.Goeser@armstrong.edu
 

THE ECONOMICS CLUB

This organization is dedicated to providing educational and recreational opportunities to all members of the Armstrong community interested in economics. Activities reflect the interests of our members.
Advisor: Jason Beck
Dept: Economics
Phone: 912.344.2536
Jason.Beck@armstrong.edu
 

FRENCH CLUB (CERCLE FRANCAIS)

A local group that promotes interest in and awareness of the French and Francophone culture and language
Advisor: Dorothee Mertz-Weigel
Dept: Languages, Literature & Philosophy
Phone: 912.344.2804
Dorothee.Mertz-Weigel@armstrong.edu
 

GEORGIA ASSOCIATION OF EDUCATORS

A national pre-professional organization for students interested in teaching and education
Advisor: LindaAnn McCall
Dept: Childhood and Exceptional Student Education
Phone: 912.344.2692
LindaAnn.McCall@armstrong.edu
 

HEALTH AND PHYSICAL EDUCATION CLUB

To promote interest and active participation in the fields of health, physical education and recreation.
Advisor: Lynn Roberts
Dept: Adolescent and Adult Education
Phone: 912.344.3096
Lynn.Roberts@armstrong.edu
 

HEALTH SCIENCES STUDENT ASSOCIATION

Promotes interest and awareness of health sciences among students, faculty and practitioners
Advisor: Sandy Streater
Dept: Health Sciences
Phone: 912.344.3174
sandy.streater@armstrong.edu
 

INSTITUTE FOR HEALTHCARE IMPROVEMENT

Promotes excellence in the next generation of health care providers and to provide students with opportunities to develop their understanding of the magnitude of safe, quality patient care
Advisor: Janet Buelow
Dept: Health Sciences
Phone: 912.344.3075
Janet.Buelow@armstrong.edu
 

MATH CLUB (Student Chapter - MATHEMATICAL ASSOC. OF AMERICA)

Promotes mathematics at Armstrong and in the surrounding community
Advisor: Tim McMillan
Dept: Mathematics
Phone: 912.344.2829
Tim.McMillan@armstrong.edu
 

MUSIC EDUCATORS NATIONAL CONFERENCE

A local affiliate that promotes student interest in the area of music education
Advisor: Mark Johnson
Dept: Art, Music & Theatre
Phone: 912.344.2682
Mark.Johnson@armstrong.edu
 

NATIONAL STUDENT SPEECH, LANGUAGE, AND HEARING ASSOCIATION

An organization for students interested in the study of normal and disordered human communication behaviors
Advisor: April Garrity
Dept: Communication Sciences
Phone: 912.344.2864
April.Garrity@armstrong.edu
 

ARMSTRONG ASSOCIATION OF NURSING STUDENTS (AANS)

A local chapter of the National Student Nurses Association for nursing majors and pre-nursing students interested in fostering professional nursing role development and community service
Advisor: Amber Derksen
Dept: Nursing
Phone: 912.344.2901
Amber.Derksen@armstrong.edu
 

PHI ALPHA DELTA

An international organization for pre-law majors
Advisor: Becky da Cruz
Dept: CJ, Social & Political Science
Phone: 912.344.2748
Becky.daCruz@armstrong.edu
 

PHYSICAL THERAPY CLUB

A club for physical therapy graduate students that promotes the profession of physical therapy and contributes toward the improvement of the health of the public
Advisor: Anne Thompson
Dept: Rehabilitation Sciences
Phone: 912.344.2737
Anne.thompson@armstrong.edu
 

ARMSTRONG PHYSICS CLUB AND SOCIETY OF PHYSICS STUDENTS

An organization that encourages interest in physics by students as well as the public and allows those interested to become members in a professional physics society
Advisor: Donna Mullenax
Dept: Chemistry & Physics
Phone: 912.344.2916
Donna.Mullenax@armstrong.edu
 

POLITICAL SCIENCE CLUB

An organization for students interested in politics and governance
Advisor: Jose da Cruz
Phone: 344.2679
Dept: CJ, Social & Political Science
Email: Jose.daCruz@armstrong.edu
 

PRE-MED ASSOCIATION

An organization to provide information and support for members through peer networking and faculty advisement geared to the pursuit of a medical career
Co-Advisor: Mitch Weiland
Dept: Chemistry and Physics
Phone: 912.344.2706
Mitch.Weiland@armstrong.edu
 

PRE-PHARMACY

A student organization for undergraduates who plan to pursue careers in pharmacy.
Advisor: Suzanne Carpenter
Department: Chemistry & Physics
Phone: 912.344.3255
Suzanne.Carpenter@armstrong.edu
 

PRE-PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT CLUB

An organization whose purpose is to educate students interested in a career as a Physician's Assistant, about the profession and educational requirements
Advisor: Debbie Tucker
Dept: Biology
Phone: 912.344.3347
Debbie.Tucker@armstrong.edu
 

RADIOLOGICAL SCIENCES STUDENT ASSOCIATION

An organization whose objective is to cultivate, promote and sustain the art and science of its' profession and the improvement of health
Advisor: Shaunell McGee
Dept: Radiologic Sciences
Phone: 912.344.3203
Shaunell.McGee@armstrong.edu
 

RESPIRATORY THERAPY CLUB

An organization that promotes interest in respiratory care
Advisor: Douglas Masini
Dept: Respiratory Therapy
Phone: 912.344.2891
Douglas.Masini@armstrong.edu
 

RHO-TAU (PRE-PHYSICAL THERAPY ORGANIZATION)

The objectives of this chapter are to guide and council prospective physical therapy students in the Armstrong community
Advisor: Nancy Wofford
Dept: Physical Therapy
Phone: 912.344.3207
Nancy.Wofford@armstrong.edu
 

E.B. TWITMEYER SOCIETY (PSYCHOLOGY CLUB)

A local organization that promotes interest among students in psychology
Advisor: Nancy McCarley
Dept: Psychology
Phone: 912.344.3033
Nancy.McCarley@armstrong.edu