Department of Chemistry and Physics Announces 2012-2013 Kolodny Scholars!!

The Department of Chemistry and Physics recognizes outstanding chemistry and applied physics majors each year with scholarships designated in honor of former faculty member, Dr. Robert Kolodny.  Dr. Kolodny taught as a tenured faculty member in the chemistry program from 1991-2005 and left a legacy of great attention to teaching and student needs which was recognized by his being awarded the H. Dean Propst Award in 1996. 

This year, 8 outstanding majors in the department were awarded scholarships including: Melinda Dang, Ramon Hartage, Sarah Franz, Ryan Groom, Jonathan Groover, Ryan Olliff, Andrea Dawson, and Y Tram Nguyen.