Radiologic Sciences


Sharyn D. Gibson Memorial Scholarship

The Sharyn D. Gibson Memorial Scholarship is awarded to a senior student admitted to any of the programs in the Radiologic Sciences Department. Recipients receive a one-time award of $500 and are acknowledged during the pinning ceremony held prior to graduation.

Application Requirements:

  1. Financial aid score through FAFSA.  FAFSA scores must be on official documents and include the Student Aid Report.
  2. A personal letter summarizing the financial need for scholarship.
  3. An essay describing the importance of professionalism and ethics.  The essay must be typed and double spaced and have a length between 1 and 3 pages.
  • Submit application requirements to the Departmental Administrative Assistant through mail or hand delivery.  No faxes will be accepted.
  • The application deadline is June 30th for fall disbursement and September 30th for Spring disbursement.

Past Recipients

  • Spring 2009 - Jessica Lastocy, Sonography
  • Fall 2009 - Danielle Friess, Radiation Therapy
  • Fall 2010 - Amanda Widincamp, Cardiovascular Interventional Sciences
  • Fall 2011 - Jeff Baxter, Radiography
  • Fall 2012 - Chaz Bass, Radiography
  • Fall 2013 - Rachael Marchant, Sonography
  • Fall 2014 - Nicholas Jackson, Radiation Therapy