Members & Committees

The Staff Advisory Council is an official Armstrong State University organization composed of elected representatives from the university staff. The staff-elected body of representatives is dedicated to promoting the interest and welfare of Armstrong State University staff members.

Please see the Council Archives for member rosters from previous years.

2014-2015 Members & Officers

Pam Culberson
Information Technology Services
Anne-Marie Grayson
Business & Finance
Tracee Hickman
Student Affairs
Carol Lightle
Business & Finance
Rick Matthews
Laura Mills
Academic Affairs
Laura Pallini-Bolton
Academic Affairs
Patricia Potter
Vice Chair
Academic Affairs
Sharon Durant


Standing Committees

If you are interested in volunterring to serve on one of our committees, would like to help out with events, or have a suggestion, please complete the Special Interest Form.

Elections Committee

Officers: Patricia Potter(Chair)
Members: Anne-Marie Grayson, Laura Pallini-Bolton

The duties of the Elections Committee will be to plan, coordinate, and execute all scheduled
and special elections of the council members and officers. The Elections Committee shall be
composed of the Council Chair, Vice-Chair, Secretary, and Treasurer.

Fundraising Committee

Officers: Laura Pallini-Bolton(Chair)
Members: Tracee Hickman, Carol Lightle

The duties of the Fundraising Committee shall be to plan, advise, and implement fundraising
activities that provide financing for the Staff Textbook Scholarship Fund (see Article XIII of the
Council Bylaws for further details), as well as Council-approved initiatives. The committee will
keep the Council updated regarding joint participation opportunities with the University and the

Outreach and Special Events Committee

Officers: Shannon White (Chair)
Members: Laquite Aderonmu, Barbara Brown, Peggy Clifton, Cynthia Graves, Megan Morris, Patricia Potter, Shannon Reddick, Harriet Winiger, Sissy Zirpolo

The duties of the Outreach and Special Events Committee will be to plan, organize, and execute
participation in Council events and initiatives, as well as various University events. The
committee will work to enhance staff interactions with the campus community by hosting
campus events for the enrichment of the staff. The committee will also be responsible for
developing collaborative projects for the Council that further campus outreach to the greater
Savannah community.

Staff Development and Welfare Committee

Officers: Pam Culberson(Chair), Rick Matthews (Co-chair)
Members: Anne-Marie Grayson, Mario Incorvaia, Susan Hacker, Katherine Alt, Jessica Weaver,
Willette Stevens

The duties of the Staff Development and Welfare Committee will be to promote training and
advancement programs and other opportunities for professional and personal development.
The committee will address such issues as orientation/mentoring and basic skills

Ad Hoc Committees

The Council will appoint ad hoc committees, as well as committee chairs, as needs arise. An
ad hoc committee will be disbanded when its purpose has been served. The number of
members will be determined by the Council. The duties of each ad hoc committee will be to
accept the business assigned to the committee by the Council, to complete each item of
business in a responsible and timely manner, and to provide the Council with progress reports,
as well as a final report, on its activities.


Council Archives

Special Interest Form