University Registrar

Summer Session Schedule

Important Dates for Summer Sessions
Session New Student
Orientation/
Advisement
First Day
of Class
Last Day
of Class
Final Exams
Session 10
(10 weeks)
Sat, Apr 24 Mon, May 19 Thur, July 24 Fri, July 25 - Mon, July 28
Session 11
(1st 5 weeks)
Sat, Apr 24 Mon, May 19 Thur, June 19 Fri, June 20
Session 12
(2nd 5 weeks)
Freshmen: 
Fri, May 30, Fri, Jun 6,
Fri, Jun 12, Fri, Jun 20
Adult/Transfer: 
Thu, Jun 12
Mon, June 23 Thur, July 24 Fri, July 25 - Mon, July 28

Steps for Registration

NOTE: Graduate students should instead follow the Registration Instructions for Graduate Students.

Step 1

Meet with an Academic Advisor pdf. Students must be advised prior to registering for classes. New students will be advised during the Navigate Armstrong Orientation Session. Please note: new freshmen must attend the orientation session on April 24 to register for classes in Sessions A and B.

Locations for advisement are listed below:

  • Declared Majors/Pre-Professional Students are advised in their academic departments
  • Academic Assistance Students are advised in Academic Assistance Department - Victor Hall
  • Undeclared Majors are advised in the Advisement Center - Solms Hall

Step 2

Know your Student ID and PIN (Personal Identification Number). Every Armstrong student has an ID Number and PIN generated for web access. You will need this ID Number and PIN to log into the Port of Armstrong or into SHIP. Follow the instructions below to obtain your Student ID and PIN.

  1. Go to the Port of Armstrong and then SHIP.
  2. Click on Look Up ID and complete the bottom portion of the form that is displayed.
  3. Your Student ID will be displayed on screen.

Step 3

  1. Log into the Port of Armstrong
  2. Register for classes
  3. Print Schedule and Bill before logging out.

Step 4

Follow fee payment instructions and pay by fee payment deadline. Students can pay through SHIP. Students who do not pay by the scheduled fee payment deadlines will be dropped from all courses.

Other Important Information

Academic Calendar

Port of Armstrong

Parking Decals

Armstrong Bookstore