Armstrong Atlantic University Georgia

LOGIN | CONTACT US | DIRECTORY
 

Important Dates and Deadlines - Spring 2013

 

Session 1 - 15 weeks
Advisement Monday, October 29 - Friday, November 16
Registration Wednesday, October 31 - Monday, December 3 Tuesday, December 11 - Sunday, January 6
Early Registration Payment Deadline Tuesday, December 11
Cancellation of Registration for Nonpayment Wednesday, December 12
Learning Support (Advisement/Registration) Thursday, January 3
Registration Payment Deadline Friday, January 4
Cancellation of Registration for Nonpayment Friday, January 4
First Day of Class Monday, January 7
Late Registration;Drop/Add (late fees may apply) Monday, January 7 - Friday, January 11
Attendance Verification Monday, January 7 - Saturday, January 12
Late Registration Payment Deadline Friday, January 11
Cancellation of Registration for Nonpayment Monday, January 14
Midterm Wednesday, February 27
Last Day to Withdraw from a class without an automatic grade of WF Wednesday, February 27
Last Day of Class. Last day to Withdraw from the university Monday, April 29
Reading Day Tuesday, April 30
Final Examinations Wednesday, May 1 - Tuesday, May 7
Final Grades Due Friday, May 10 @ 9 a.m.
Commencement Saturday, May 4
Holidays (all Sessions)  
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 21
Spring Break Monday, March 11 - Friday, March 15
 
Session 2-- 1st 7 weeks
Advisement Monday, October 29 - Friday, November 16
Registration Wednesday, October 31 - Monday, December 3 Tuesday, December 11 - Sunday, January 6
Early Registration Payment Deadline Tuesday, December 11
Cancellation of Registration for Nonpayment Wednesday, December 12
Learning Support (Advisement/Registration) Thursday, January 3
Registration Payment Deadline Friday, January 4
Cancellation of Registration for Nonpayment Friday, January 4
First Day of Class Monday, January 7
Late Registration;Drop/Add (late fees may apply) Monday, January 7 - Wednesday, January 9
Attendance Verification Monday, January 7 - Saturday, January 12
Late Registration Payment Deadline Friday, January 11
Cancellation of Registration for Nonpayment Monday, January 14
Midterm Wednesday, January 30
Last Day to Withdraw from a class without an automatic grade of WF Wednesday, January 30
Last Day of Class Monday, February 25
Reading Day Tuesday, February 26
Final Examinations Wednesday, February 27 - Thursday, February 28
Final Grades Due Tuesday, March 5 @ 9 a.m.
Commencement Saturday, May 4
Holidays (all Sessions)  
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 21
Spring Break Monday, March 11 - Friday, March 15
 
Session 3 -- 2nd 7 weeks
Advisement Monday, October 29 - Friday, November 16
Registration Wednesday, October 31 - Monday, December 3 Tuesday, December 11 - Monday, March 4
Early Registration Payment Deadline Tuesday, December 11
Cancellation of Registration for Nonpayment Wednesday, December 12
Learning Support (Advisement/Registration) Thursday, January 3
Registration Payment Deadline Friday, January 4
Cancellation of Registration for Nonpayment Friday, January 4
First Day of Class Tuesday, March 5
Late Registration;Drop/Add (late fees may apply) Tuesday, March 5 - Thursday, March 7
Attendance Verification Tuesday, March 5 - Monday, March 18
Midterm Wednesday, April 3
Last Day to Withdraw from a class without an automatic grade of WF Wednesday, April 3
Last Day of Class. Last day to Withdraw from the university Monday, April 29
Reading Day Tuesday, April 30
Final Examinations Wednesday, May 1 - Tuesday, May 7
Final Grades Due Friday, May 10 @ 9 a.m.
Commencement Saturday, May 4
Holidays (all Sessions)  
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 21
Spring Break Monday, March 11 - Friday, March 15