Housing & Residence Life

Important Dates & Deadlines


Applications for Academic Year 2014-2015 and Summer 2014 are now available! 

Fall 2014

Health and Safety Inspection: September 17-24
 
Fall Flex Term Move-in: 9 a.m. Friday, October 3
Location: Area Office
Note: You must have satisfied your Armstrong student account balance prior to move-in.
 
Health and Safety Inspection: November 12-19
 
Thanksgiving Break: 8 a.m. Sunday, November 23- 8 a.m. Sunday, November 30
All students must vacate Windward Commons; however, if returning to the same assignment, students are able to keep belongings in their room. Apartments remain open. Dining Services will not be provided during this break. 
 
Winter Break: 5 p.m. Sunday, December 14- 9 a.m. Friday, January 9
All students must vacate Armstrong Housing; however, if returning to the same assignment, students are able to keep belongings in their room. Dining Services will not be provided during this break.
 

Spring 2015

Spring Move-In: 9 a.m. Friday, January 9
Location: Area Offices
Note: You must have satisfied your Armstrong student account balance prior to move-in.
 
Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, January 19
Please note that all University office will be closed for MLK Day.
 
Health and Safety Inspections: February 4-11
 
Spring Flex Term Move-in: 9 a.m. Friday, March 6
Location: Area Offices
Note: You must have satisfied your Armstrong student account balance prior to move-in.
 
Spring Break: 8 a.m. Sunday, March 15 - 8 a.m. Sunday, March 22
All students must vacate Windward Commons; however, if returning to the same assignment, students are able to keep belongings in their room. Apartments remain open. Dining Services will not be provided during this break.
 
Health and Safety Inspections: April 1-8
 
Spring Move-Out: 5 p.m. Sunday, May 10
Lcoation: Area Offices
 
 
Pest Control, escorted by an Armstrong representative, sprays all residential facilities the last week of each month