Brockmeier Award


The award is presented each year, when merited, to a faculty member who has been at AASU full time for not less than one year nor more than five years, who is recognized as an outstanding teacher, and who has made significant contributions through service to the university and to its students.

Nomination & Selection Process

Nominations, which may originate with any member of the university community, should be sent to the Office of Faculty Development. Minimum documentation to support the nomination should include the most current APAR; a statement of support from the nominee's department head or dean; letters of recommendation from students and/or colleagues which address the nominee's teaching effectiveness and the nature and scope of service to the university and its students.

The deadline for submitting nominations for the Brockmeier Award is March 23, 2015. Contact the Office of Faculty Development for more information if needed.