Armstrong Atlantic State University

Armstrong Alumni Association

2013-2014 Executive Committee members Patty Parker, Andrea Turner, Zerik Samples and Aaron Eubank
2013-2014 officers (from left) Patty Parker, Andrea Turner, Zerik Samples and Aaron Eubank

Meet the Board


Andrea Mason Turner, President
(BS Health & Physical Education, 1993)

Patricia B. Parker, President Elect
(Assoc. Arts General Studies, 1992;
BS General Studies, 1995)

Zerik Samples, Vice Pres./Parliamentarian
(BHS Health Science, 2011;
MEd Adult Ed/Community Leadership, 2013)

Aaron C. Eubank, Secretary/Historian
(BA Economics, 2009)


Somi Benson-Jaja
(BME Music Education, 2009)

Alissa Boyd
(BGS General Studies, 2003)

Jennifer Burgess
(BA Political Science, 2006)

Ed Cawley
(BBA Information Systems, 1976)

Jose da Cruz
(MS Criminal Justice, 2012)

Brian J. Dawsey
(BS General Studies, 2003;
MEd Adult Education, 2005)

Rena Dixon
(BHS Health Science, 2005;
MPH Public Health, 2008)


Jordan Eason
(BSN Nursing, 2012)

Joshua Felice
(BS Criminal Justice, 2010)

Kevin P. Fitzmaurice
(AA Arts, 1999; BS Computer Science, 2002)

Barbara Hubbard
(MEd Early Elementary Education, 1982)

Billy E. Jones
(BBA Accounting, 1969)

Sandy Jones
(AA Arts, 1998)

Catherine Kostilnik
(BA History 1982; MHS Health Science, 1989)

Elinor Morris
(MEd Early Elementary Education, 1982)

Scott Scheidt
(BA Economics, 2003)

Jonathan W. Seagraves
(BA Economics, 2005)

Roger Smith
(BA English, 1990)

Gretchen M. Stewart
(BA English & BA Spanish, 2005)

Jermaine Whirl
(MEd Adult Ed/Community Leadership, 2010)

H. Mark Worsham
(BA Political Science, 1977)

Ex-Officio Directors (Past Presidents)

Erica Johnson Acker
(BHS Health Science, 2004)

Renee Hutson Connolly, Ph.D.
(BA English, 1993)


Director Emeritus

G. Herbert Griffin, Past Board President
(AA Liberal Arts, 1942)


Click here to see a list of  all the Alumni Association's past presidents.