Armstrong’s Professors Are Getting Maroon’d!

(March 20, 2014) Armstrong professors are getting Maroon’d and only you can rescue them! Come support your favorite professor and help them get off their island!

On Wednesday, March 31 we will have all our Maroon'd professors in the Residential Plaza, in front of the Student Union. Each professor will be stuck on their island until they hit their donations goal.

Our participating professors and staff are:

  • Catherine Gilbert
  • Anne Katz
  • Lynn Roberts
  • Melody Rodriguez
  • Jack Simmons
  • Anne Thompson
  • Hongjie Wang
  • Nashia Whittenburg

To save the professors we are asking you to make donations to the Armstrong Annual Fund. The professors will be collecting cash donations at the event and you can give by credit card at the registration table. Donations can also be made online. Be sure to tell us who you are rescuing with your donation! As each professor hits their goal they will be rescued from their island! 

Also, take a selfie with the Maroon’d Professors and use #GetMaroon on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram to win prizes for yourself too! Follow us on Facebook and Twitter @ArmstrongAlumni to see who will win!

At the Paint the Town Maroon Rally at Johnson Square on Thursday, we will announce which professors raised the most money and which had the highest number of givers.